Product Rev

Product Rev 11: #Oriflame Tender Care Protecting Balm

I’m a sucker for anything labelled natural, I just feel safer using them. Ever since I was introduced to Oriflame by a friend, I have tried several of their products. I love them for being natural and for their sweet scents (they simply have the best).

Not a long time back I jumped into the band wagon and bought their Tender Care Protecting Balm to rescue my lips from the cooler windy weather which leaves them chapped. I wanted something more sophisticated than simple Vaseline petroleum jelly.

My first impression: Loved the packaging, a soft pink little box in metallic engraved letters,  it looked cute and sophisticated.On opening to check out the container though I couldn’t help but have a major problem in my mental list- it needs ‘digging in’ which would be troublesome for my manicured slightly long nails.

After a week or so of daily usage, I can say the following:

 +Plus side:

  1. Natural ingredients.
  2. Easy to carry.
  3. The lid is screw type so no accidental openings.
  4. It is stylish (a perfect choice for Divas).

– Down side:

  1. The scent isn’t quite pleasing.
  2. You have to ‘dig in’ for the contents.
  3. At approx. 9000Tshs it has no superior results in comparison to Vaseline lip care therefore it is relatively expensive.

Would I recommend it?

Yes, I recommend it for the fact that it is an all natural product, it is convenient to carry around and it looks classy;-)

Have you tried this? What do you think of it?

This article was written by a proffesional Tanzanian Make Up artist. If you are looking to do your make up for any occassion please contact me on +255683948804

Read what other bloggers think of this product:

Miss Enchanted

Sofia Fernandes

What do you think?

