Campus Chic

Campus Chic 7: Faux Naturale- look your best everytime!

The best makeup is one which enhances your natural beauty rather than disguise who you are, I could say it over and over again.

No wonder I keep raving about the ‘no makeup’ makeup trend which in some magazines has been termed- faux naturale-there couldn’t be a better name.

My favourite pallete for this trend is the sleek i-divine storm pallete, I simply love the shadow mix in it ^_^

When I have no time to think about what makeup to wear, this is what I always go for because I’m always confident that I look great;-)

Diesel black n gold-eyes

Top 5 reasons why I love this look!

  1. It is almost natural so I don’t have to worry about how it will look in different  lighting.
  2. It complements any outfit.
  3. It is easy to turn from day to night by lightly blending a shimmery bronze, copper, peach or gold in the inner corners of the eye and on the brow bone to just above the crease.
  4. I can quickly change it into a dramatic/classic chocolaty smokey eye.
  5. The shades are quite demure so I don’t have to worry about the appropriateness of my makeup.

For a full face picture click here.

For more inspiration read our other campus chic series bronze goddess, natural glam, timeless beauty, supermodel bombshell

What do you think?

